AliV

By AliV

I'm back after 2 years away

So a whole 2 years+ has passed since I last posted. For some reason Blipfoto just popped into my head tonight. As I watched TOTP from 1991. I can't see the link either. I've been thinking of journaling or something so I a return to Blip is timely.

A lot has changed in these 2 years. Pandemic aside (not being flippant but I can't deal with that here in one post!), I now have two much larger children, I've been doing much more gardening which I'm sure will feature here, I have a new job and (something else that will feature a LOT here) there will be lots of views of beautiful Cowal peninsula as we bought a static caravan here in the summer. 

We have spent this week here, covering the school holidays. We feel quite settled in now, I think this is our fifth or sixth trip. I'm just beside myself every visit about how lucky we are and how happy I am in this part of the world. My list for a caravan location was 1) close enough we can come on a Friday after work and school 2) it's near water 3) it's near hills 4) it's a quiet spot. We got all of those plus added bonuses of a (tiny, and limited opening hours) bar onsite. 

So expect lots of hills, water, peacefulness from here. And the usual working/parent life from home. 

Buzzing to be back. Hey everyone! I'm away to see who is still here! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.