Marionb

By Marionb

Fill Your House With Stacks of Books...

..In All the Crannies and All the Nooks...Dr. Seuss


Methinks I may have taken that too much to heart?....Do you think he meant it literally? I mean EVERY nooks and cranny? Because, that is what I seem to have done...and it has caught up with me.

I have let life and blipping keep me from reading lately and as a result the books have been piling up.. library books with due dates coming up and books I have recently acquired that have been put on hold until the library books have been read! And they are stacking up too and they stay here once read..but alas, I have nowhere to stash them! My shelves are filled, the coffee table is heaped with them and there is not an inch of space on any surface in this house! I guess it is time to get ruthless and move some along.

Anyway, I decided that today I would tackle the reading..and did...I had a wonderful lazy day lounging by the fire reading The Long Call by Anne Cleeves. I am about to pick out my next book..for which the criteria will be the one that is due back at the library first! 

So no going out in search of blips today - just that pile of books..The ones on the right are all library books...the others are mine and are hoping for a spot on my shelves when a vacancy comes up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.