Marionb

By Marionb

A Quiet Day...

..In the Neighbourhood...

A quiet day spent at home except for a short jaunt to the beach. Very windy and chilly unless you were in the sun....which didn't make many appearances!  

Although it was Sunday, there were not very many people out walking the beach, so I had it almost to myself..it was that kind of day when I just wanted to sit and watch the sunlight dancing on the water and listen to the waves lapping on the shore...so peaceful... 

It was also a sad day as my next-door neighbour died this week and the visitation was this evening. He was 91and had been ill, so it was not unexpected, but it is still a great loss; I have lived here beside him and his family for almost 50 years and will miss him very much. 

So, a quiet day today was appropriate...time to think and remember and appreciate ... good friends, good neighbours..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.