Marionb

By Marionb

Blow Blow Thou Winter Wind....

Brrrr...winter is on its way! What a change in temperature! Very cold this morning with strong gusty winds... 

Despite that, I dragged myself away from the cat, my coffee and the fire and donned a fleece vest, wind jacket and toque and headed for the lakefront thinking the lake would be in turmoil with those winds...perhaps a fun blip of waves crashing? ..but alas..it was not..The wind was coming off-shore, so no big waves...but it sure was cold on that pier! The wind was hitting full force! I should have worn gloves too..taking photos was a challenge with shivering hands...

Needless to say I didn't stay there long. After picking up some groceries and yes, yet another book at the library..it was back to the fire and another cup of coffee, phone chats with my brother and then my sister, and later my daughter and that just about describes the day! The excitement never ends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.