Marionb

By Marionb

Fun With the Blues

This will be a quick blip...wrecked my back this morning carrying a huge heavy terra cotta pot of rosemary into the house for the winter... Should not have done that! ....aggravated an old injury..I will be fine, but relatively immobile for the rest of the day...

Fortunately I laid out, organized and photographed my Kaffe Fassettt blues earlier this morning to get inspired to find an appropriate pattern and start a new quilt. The one with the bow is my recent purchase..will use it for the backing .

Aha..A blip ...and all ready to go... And for an extra? (I had it out already so took a picture ) My Find the Cat quilted tote bag I made years ago using some of his earlier blue fabrics...I still have enough of them left over to add to this new quilt as well...

Done! Now to bed...It is days like this that I am reminded of the folly of living in a house with stairs at my age .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.