Maggie's Inquiring Mind...

..wants to know why I did not post a blip yesterday and why it doesn't seem as if am going to today. She is sitting there staring me in the face knowing something is amiss...

Cats do have an uncanny knack for reading body language, but it is hard for them to understand complicated concepts ..especially the puzzling ways of humans...I know she is sorry she pee'd on my shawls and probably thinks that is why I am acting strange...but it is not...  I am not sure how to reassure her...

If she could understand, I would tell her that it is just that sad things happen, and when they do, we need time to reflect ... and when sad things happen to our friends, it is the same...we need to reflect and remember and those sad things often prod us to re-set our priorities... and that takes time...and some things have to get dropped to free up that time.. 

I can see that this has gone right over Maggie''s head.... but some things are hard for even us humans to understand ...

One thing is clear, I do need to free up more time in my day to attend to things that are important to me but which I have been neglecting..and that may mean missing some blips now and then...and probably never totally catching up with the reading and responding to the journals of others.. I apologize in advance....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.