Blowing in the Wind....

A chilly day with high winds ...and so began the falling of the leaves...this one landing in the rain puddle on my favourite chair overlooking the garden.

The branches of those glorious gold and orange maple trees in my neighbour's back yard beside me are now more visible...but there is still time yet...still more colour to come ..fingers crossed for days without wind...

Other than photographing more leaves, it was a rather hodgepodge type of day with no real theme to it...

I decided to dive into that dreaded task of washing the white slipcovers.. but started by tackling only one chair..the covers fit so tightly that even getting them off is a real challenge..putting them back on? Yikes..I will have to call in a neighbour to help with that! 

Until the slipcovers return, the upholstery that has never been directly exposed to the comings and goings of cats.. has to be protected. Maggie of course is not amused by all this...and it has disrupted her day; She is not happy about what has happened to her favourite napping spot..She has many others but, of course, she had to choose the one chair that is in disarray for today's nap! Obviously miffed, she retired to the floor in front of the fire and has not yet deigned to sleep in said chair.  

Meanwhile, I spent an inordinate length of time on the phone to our cottage internet provider, trying to do what should be a quick and easy task ie: have the service canceled for the winter. NOT! Geez... It was unbelievable. It took them forever to even locate my account ...even armed with the account number, my name, the associated phone number and my PIN!   Scary to think how much power these media companies wield, yet they can't get their act together on something as basic as that! 

Lastly, in search of meaning to that art exhibit that puzzled me last week, I went to the official opening at the gallery this afternoon..and behold! Labels on the exhibit pieces... detailed descriptions of what each represented! The performance piece, however, was a puzzle to me, but still well worth returning to see..I now have a much better understanding of what Mr. Hosseiny was trying to say...

And so, after a major grocery shop, I went home and crashed for the evening watching Season 7 of Shetland...Whew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.