Enjoying Them While...

..We Can.....

The rains have come and tomorrow it will be the winds..Those amazing displays of autumn colour will soon be blown away..and out will come the rakes and yard waste bags...We will soon be in that dark wasteland between the splendour of autumn and the first snowfall...so I feel the need to keep photographing those leaves whilst I can!

After yesterday, I kind of got caught up in the" match-the -shawl to its surroundings" game..(it takes so little to amuse me)...and found another one that works! (extra) This time the shawl is a lace one called Charlotte's Web..I have made a few of them; the fun is in choosing the colours and watching how they blend with each other...It is a style that you can wear as a scarf with the V down the front...as well as like a regular shawl...so I tend to get more wear out of these lace ones than I do out of the bigger, heavier ones.

On a different topic...Yesterday I was invited to my friend Pat's house to meet a new addition to her family...a little ball of fluff called Brûlée..a Sheltie puppy! I have mentioned Pat and her 10-year old Sheltie called Bailey in the past. I have always been impressed with Bailey; he is a "therapy dog" and also competes and earns awards in Agility Trials - a dog of many talents.....but of course, at 10, he  is starting to feel his age...as is Pat! She wants to be agile enough well into her retirement to train another dog after Bailey retires... ..hence a new pup now. I am a cat person but still love dogs and was in heaven with both of them sitting with me on the sofa! What a treat...(extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.