A Wet Sunday In Turangi

Turangi was the town we lived in when we were first married.  In winter we seemed to have a succession of wet Sundays and it became a family saying, another wet Sunday in Turangi.  The forester has spent most of the day on his side of the table with his laptop.   This morning he was reading the photobook of the 2015 trip to Colorado, New Mexico, Arizona and using Google maps to see where we went.  I try to keep my laptop in the spare room but today had to come out to the table to be near the fire.  I was across from him checking in with blip.  In the afternoon I tried Squid Games on Netflix but couldn't get past the cruelty.  I then went to Maid which is more my cup of tea although at first as bleak a story. 
That was our day in a wet and cold Richmond.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.