OutAndAbout

By OutAndAbout01

Men At Work...

I use the term 'men', loosely as it was only me and a plethora of power tools. Had an early start with the strip out of utility room and downstairs WC to be undertaken in preparation for drainage work to be carried out, remember that... way back in March, has taken this long to get an amicable resolution.

I'm hoping we can get back to normality some time soon as have had the downstairs WC out of commission all that time, I'm without the use of washing machine, tumble dryer for a week also till I can get new flooring organised and laid as I'm having to lift the lot to give the drain guys access to cut a channel in the concrete slab underneath. 

Thank you very much for all the comments on my blip birthday yesterday, I never even realised at time of posting. I apologise in advance for todays ear worm ;-)

'I come from a land down under
Where beer does flow and men chunder
Can't you hear, can't you hear the thunder?
You better run, you better take cover, yeah'

C.Hay/R.Strykert

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.