Day Trip

I was feeling fed up today so I took myself a walk up Moncrieffe Hill in the lovely sunshine. It blew the cobwebs away.

I saw from the top of the hill the The Earn, farm cafe was open so drove there for lunch. Sometimes it’s nice to just be on your own and please yourself . Had delicious soup and read my book (Oxfam find yesterday).

Decided I was not ready to go home so for the first time in over a year went to Falkland. I enjoy a wander round the old streets and it has really nice little independent shops. Although one I went to go into The Fayre Earth ordered me out ! She asked if I was with the three other folks In it, no I said and she said there are too many in the shop (craft and gift shop). Despite one lady going out as I went in I wasn’t allowed in. it rattled me I didn’t say anything but I wasn’t going to browse I was going to buy a throw similar to the one we got the last time so in my head and behind my mask I said F*ck you I’m never going back in here again!

I hope the three others just looked and then sauntered out without buying anything. Ok I know there is safe but then There it OTT . I had my mask on and sanitised my hands. How on Earth was I going to spread anything!!!

So went to the vintage shop and the other bigger craft type place and the fashion and homeware and then the new deli. Had a nice chat with the owner there I hope it’s successful.

Had two of the pies I got in the deli for tea we shared half each of the flavours they were delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.