The March!

I don’t mean this nastily but when I saw the bridal party it reminded me of a saying that my mum has ‘The hens March to the midden!

It was cold so this would be why they were hurrying along the street from the registrars to the Sally Hotel.

It’s my birthday today (Saturday) but I felt quite sad. The party was cancelled due to mum being ill, Ben still in quarantine, Cameron away and there was something else (I know it sounds a bit meh, but it was my first birthday without Breagha). Met a couple we know in Nero that hadn’t seen for a while that knew Breagha and I had tears when I told them about her sudden death. We call him Duncan the spy as he worked for the Foreign Office in various parts of the world and he has the stature and brains to have been one :). I’ve sat and talked to him for ages in the past and his stories are fabulous!

My mum said she wasn’t having any more Covid injections. If I get Covid well that’s that she said, quite matter of fact! I’m not going through this again…. Oh well….. I didn’t argue , it’s your choice I said.

Ben made me a great card, popped in to see him and his mum, he can’t wait to get out of quarantine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.