A negative point of view . . .

Sometimes it is good to have a negative point of view on something.  In this case my negative lateral flow test, not so good for the organist in the family.
 
Daughter Pam phoned us at quarter to nine this morning with the news that granddaughter Kaitlyn had just had a positive lateral flow test.  PCR tests booked for later on in the morning for daughter and both grandkids.   As I was organ sitting on Wednesday I took a lateral flow test myself straight away to be on the safe side.  I’m pleased to say my latest batch of tests are the stick it up your nose only and it only takes 15 mins.
 
A couple of weeks back I put a suggestion to the ‘NHS smart phone app feedback’ suggesting that they should link the NHS app with the online COVID-19 test result report program so that you didn’t have the laborious task of filling in your personal details each time.  I did not get a proper reply (and told them so on the feedback to the question), however I was very pleased this morning to find that they had done just that.  I did have to dig out my password as I use biometrics on the smartphone, but what an improvement.
 
Anyway, took Biskit home early this afternoon and threw him in from a distance, so now to veg out until dinner time - Mrs W says that I have got to, so who am I to argue.
 
I took a few ‘low light’ shots on the walk this morning, but it was too misty to come to any conclusions.  One at the top of the stairs was not too bad with suitable developing.  I did aim for a flash version, but Biskit decided to come down before I got the chance.  More playing with the new camera to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.