Crab Apples

t is a damp day, not actually raining at present, but wet underfoot, though not as dreich as yesterday.

Was on duty meeting and greeting in church this morning, handing sanitiser and making sure everyone had a hymn sheet, and did a wheen of blethering too.  Some people I had not seen for around a year, so it was good to catch up.  

Sadly I discovered a death that I had not been aware of, but after an awkward moment we were able to reminisce about the departed..... he had walked with us a long time ago but over the last few years I had only seen him at church...... and with church services being online I had not realised and must have missed the intimation.  Tony died around the time I had my last hip replacement so this might have been the reason I missed the intimation.

It was raining lightly on the way home and I noticed that the crab apple tree which was planted in the spring time looked lovely with the drips hanging from the bright red little apples.  Most pleasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.