The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

This is a Song

... for the love of my life,
the woman who puts up
with the blipper in me.
This is a song for that beautiful woman,
the woman I'm thanking my stars for tonight


... paraphrasing, somewhat awkwardly, a folk song, "All the Good People", that I particularly like. I sing a different version but I wager you'll like this one - https://youtu.be/26dYaf-Cf4g

Took this candid of the the Divine Ms Connie with Ansel my smartphone as we wandered around the Short North Arts district in Columbus Ohio where we had stayed at a B&B for the night. She claimed I stopped fifty times or more to take pictures (an exaggeration I'm sure, I doubt it was more than thirty or forty). The extra is an example of the things that caught my eye.

Yesterday was a drive through West Virginia, cresting the Appalachians (wonderful countryside filled with photographs I could have taken, stories I will tell some day, and a song or two to be written and sung). Today we're in the Blue Ridge region of Virginia, taking a break from the drive, getting back on the road to arrive at our nephew's tomorrow.

Backblips and comments are in our future, I promise ... and the adventures on the road continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.