fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

It's Beginning To Look ...

... a lot like autumn.

It's also beginning to look like we need to think about painting the arbour next year.

I popped up to the Co-op to buy some ingredients for a Hello Fresh recipe I am going to copy this evening. Thai Style Pork Rice Bowl. I was thinking of stopping off in Bourton for a blip but it was heaving. So when I got home I thought I would capture these garden colours before all the leaves fall.

We've been getting the bedroom ready for the fitted wardrobes which should be done tomorrow. I can't believe how many cardboard boxes we have in the garage at the moment. I'm thinking we might be storing somebody else's stuff too. We should be a lot clearer tomorrow. I forgot to say that yesterday a John Lewis delivery man knocked at the door to say he had a washing machine for next door and would it be possible to leave it with us, in the garage maybe. I said you must be joking. Luckily I was able to contact our neighbour who was 5 minutes away on his way home.

I've also ordered 6 new shirts on line today. I was looking back through some old photos and realised I was actually wearing the same shirt as in photos from 2012. I'll probably send most of them back.

In other news it is exactly 12 months since mrsfb had her new hip! She is wearing her hip blip top today and I bought some scones at the Co-op to celebrate with a cream tea this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.