Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Plant babies

It’s been quite a busy day with post holiday laundry, grocery shopping and for some reason I thought it was a good idea to give the oven and kitchen a thorough cleaning! I never ignore this urge as it doesn’t happen all that often ;) 
This afternoon I had a good look around the garden and greenhouse. The warm weather seems to have done my seeds a lot of good but now I am wondering if I sowed my sweet peas too soon as they have really shot up whilst we’ve been away. Hopefully I can successfully over winter them and have some robust little plants to put out in the spring. As well as sweet peas I have a few ammi majus, snapdragons, nigella and some astrantia which have not sprung into life yet. Unfortunately most of the seeds I sowed in our raised bed seem to have been eaten by slugs or dug up by the cats/squirrels. I need to get some wire mesh to put over the top. I don’t remember this happening last year….
Still quite a bit of tidying up and bulb planting to do but I wasn’t in the mood for it today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.