Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Bar Tailed Godwit #79

We popped over to Hoylake at lunchtime to see the high tide, but didn't exactly time it very well. I'm not quite sure what happened - maybe the Newsletter from Dee Estuary Birding was wrong or maybe I didn't read it correctly, but anyway, when we got there it was all over bar the shouting and said tide was on its way out again. We might try again tomorrow, depending on the weather. 
I did manage to get a shot of these two bar tailed godwits though which I quite liked. Mostly we get to see Black Tailed Godwits, but I have looked these up and are quite confident they are Bar Tailed due to the slightly upcurved bill and the white eye stripe and overall uniform colouring. 

We dropped in to fix my parents greenhouse panes and managed to "acquire" a new fern in the process which we planted when we got home. There was no point in it staying where it was as it was in the way....and mum said they had enough ferns anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.