Coal tit

The weather's getting colder, and the small birds are coming to the feeders in the garden much more again. This was a rather hasty shot from the bedroom window... less sharp than I'd have liked, but time was short. I'll be out there having another go later this week, all being well.

Another quiet day, with some cooking and also a long Facetime chat with Barbara, old and close friend in the USA. Barbara asked me know much longer I thought we'd be finding Covid to be such a dominant topic of conversation.  We speak every couple of weeks, and always catch each other up with how it's all going, in the US and here.  I had no idea about the answer... I found myself thinking that it's bound to remain a major preoccupation over the winter. But after that? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.