Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Blip day flower

So - it's my 7th "Blipday" today.  I think Blip birthday is the wrong word for it - you celebrate your birthday on the anniversary of your birth - so in fact your first birthday is the 366th (or in a leap year, 367th) day of your life, and then subsequently you celebrate a birthday on the same date every year, so every 365 (or 366 in leap years) days.  Blip, on the other hand, celebrates the completion of each 365 photos.  So if you Blip each day, your first "Blipday" is at least one (and in a leap year, 2) days "early" and gradually moves earlier as you get older due to leap years.  This is particularly noticeable for me, as I started blipping on my actual birthday, on 20th October.  And now I'm celebrating my "Blipday" on 17th October!

But I thought my blipday should celebrate my birthday - so here's the present my older daughter bought this year.  We generally discourage them from buying more "stuff" as we already have a house full of stuff - but we're suckers for a nice bit of wood, especially when it is combined with a lovely piece of glass - and every one is inevitably different from all others.

The younger daughter has sent a parcel.  I know it contains alcohol, because the Post Office told me I needed to be old enough for them to believe I was over 18, and would need a valid driving licence or passport to receive it.  In the event, the postman clearly felt he knew us well enough not to need proof of identity, and was happy to ring the bell and depart as soon as I opened the door.  But as instructed, I have not opened it.

I was up bright and early this morning for a flute workshop, and in extras is a photo from that.  Organised by Marion (in red), we were a small group of mixed instruments - including Marion's daughter playing the harpsichord.  And we were focussing on Baroque music.  It was fun, and instructive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.