Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Visit from Friends

A perfect day today! Sweetheart had invited friends for a BBQ to be kept at his cottage in the village. The cottage that we and others restaured from a hide away into a little house where one can stay... we will do that in coming months occasionaly; is the plan.

Today dear friends arrived at the village and we were lucky the weather stayed fine and we could sit outside on the balcony. They have their son and future bride both studying in Holland; him at Delft and her at Nijmegen. They plan to visit them there soon... I suppose I'll be here still then.

IN the extra a foto from Sweetheart & me, pictured by her, our friend in the main photo.

And apart from our happy reunion, I learned that my eldest son arrived safe and well, with his group of walkers, on Crete, Iraklion airport this morning. NOw they're on the island's South coast where the larger part of their walks will happen.
Next week I'll see him here in Chania! 

Wishing you all a happy and safe week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.