New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

The Hermitage

Lovely day today, took a drive up to Dunkeld this afternoon so we could both relax after fairly hectic weeks.  I worked for a few months near Dunkeld  little while ago (figured out it was half my life ago which makes me feel old...) and really enjoyed spending some time there seeing what had changed and what hadn't.  Sandwiches at the deli are still great, the cafe/bakery is still doing malteaser cake and the little pottery paiting shop is still open, I'm glad they all survived the pandemic.

New things were signs of beavers that have been introduced to Perthshire, didn't see the animal but saw plenty of tree gnawing along the banks of the Tay.  We went upriver, crossed at the busy A9 bridge then walked back through the woods to the hermitage where I took this blip.  Some old lairds scuplted the landscape of the Hermitage and I don't think that this waterfall, which runs underneath a folly, is entirely natural, but is sure is spectacular.

Today's Soundtrack: Winchester from St. Giles' Hill by Big Big Train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.