The Good, the Bad, NO Ugly.

Out of deference to A.D. - Advancing Dotage I decided to invest in a "Lid takeroffererer".
Having looked at a few on Youtube the first one - The BAD, worked so well for the bloke showing us I think he must have been on their payroll.
I tightened it enough to actually dent the lid where it made contact - it  would NOT turn.  In retrospect/reality there was probably no more leverage than if I'd taken a firm grip on the lid.  Well, maybe a touch more by virtue of the width of the Jaws.
Jerra and Clicky had need to be in "Lakeland"© Windermere recently so kidnapped me for the ride out.
:¬)
There I spotted "the Good"; twice as much, but not an arm and a leg, give it a whirl.When tightened to grip, the jaws stay tight until loosened I discovered.  I gave it a haul, there was a slight click, I though 
"Damn, it slipped, another failure." lifted  the "lifter" to find I had the Jar in one hand and the Lid, in the Lifter, in the other hand.  Damgood job the Jar wasn't tilted too far.  I had to turn the Doofer on top to release the Lid.
I can see one scheduled for recycling, I'd not offer it to anybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.