It's a weird year.

I/we are used to Strawberries propagating by "Runners".
I am not, however, used to either a Strawberry trying to give me fruit during the "Back-end" or ever said Strawberry throwing a runner which decides:-
"I know, I'll not be a plant, I'll be a Flower instead."
Two of the runners have fled the Coop and rooted in the relics of the Bark Chips on the Path.  So I can decide if I want them in a new Bed, or back where they're trying to flee from.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * 
The extra - another of my "Weeds" 5'+ of Oenothera = Evening Primrose.  I'll have to nip out and sniff it one evening see if there's a scent or not; there certainly isn't in daylight, unless I've got COVID and don't know it - BUT - I can smell the Coffee.

Anybody spot those two ruddy Blackfly? I didn't.
:¬)


Next job - learn how to shrink the damn photo. Thought I had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.