A new day dawns

Sunrise this morning from the "Galicia" ferry.

I'm writing this blip on the train from Portsmouth. We haven't had any Internet since yesterday afternoon as it costs a lot to use the ship's satellite WiFi. I put my phone on airplane mode and for the first couple of hours we kept missing being able to look up things we didn't know. There was no entertainment on the ship and we kept looking enviously at people who had books to read.

I went out for a walk around the deck and saw a bird of prey flying alongside the ship. A couple of other people were watching it through binoculars and we saw it catch a fish. It was a magical moment. From then on, I wasn't really interested in the lack of WiFi and didn't even bother with the free 30 minutes on offer. I watched the sea and sky, and we saw schools of porpoises. We walked up and down the ship until we had done our 10,000 steps and ate the food we had brought from Santander for tonight's tea.

I'm visiting my parents for a few days now and then back home on Thursday:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.