madowoi

By madowoi

Sambuca Sunday

The bottoms of my shoes, by Jack Kerouac 

Third in a series: 1 & 2


I wandered around the house for a bit this morning until it really started to rain. Later we all went out to have brunch with Amy's parents, picking up some pumpkins along the way. It felt a bit sketchy being in a crowded restaurant, though. 

(Which is why I just took a break in the middle of writing this and got an appointment for my vaccine booster next week.)

It was nice to see the in-laws, even though I had to cut things short so I could head over to school and get some work done before tomorrow. (When Amy came home from work on Saturday the brakes failed just as she was getting to the driveway, so we are currently down to one car, which complicates scheduling.) They had some neighbors move away recently and gift them with the remainder of their liquor cabinet, some of which was subsequently passed along to me. Which is why I am calling today's entry Sambuca Sunday. Cheers!


(Whoa! Final side note - some coyotes just started calling to each other and one was very near the house. Wonderfully creepy.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.