madowoi

By madowoi

Geometry

Around one-thirty today someone said "and its only Monday."  I had a moment of genuine surprise 'cause it sure as hell felt like it had to be at least Wednesday already. 

Later there was brief confusion about another matter, and I double checked to be sure. Yes, the full moon is in two days.

It was near the end of the day. I was composing an email to someone about a student concern. I had just finished it when I got called away for another, pressing, student concern. When I was just about finished addressing this situation, I was asked to assist with another, pressing student concern. When I got back to my room, a new concern arose with the first student. The person I had been writing the email to came in to assist and made a comment. The comment revealed they had just inadvertently done something possibly concerning, something I had wished to avoid if possible. The student made a comment. The adults in the room looked at each other. "I wrote you an email about this, but didn't get a chance to hit send," I said. "Go hit send," she replied. I walked over to my desk and sent the email with one click. The student was sent home on the bus and I watched until it drove away. 

When I got back to my desk, I realized I had missed an appointment with another student who had been having a difficult day. I headed upstairs to apologize to the teacher and see how things had turned out.

When I got home I lay on my back and stared up toward the ceiling. I saw interesting lines and circles and figured it probably wasn't going to get any better than this tonight, so I just took the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.