Rosamol: view of the bay

I took so many photos yesterday that I don’t know what to choose so I thought I’d share my sketch from yesterday morning.  It was a glorious day and a lovely way to spend an hour in the sun.  The thing about drawing (even if I don’t get it quite right) is that it really makes you look and `see’ and make choices about the way you represent a scene in a way that pressing the button on a camera doesn’t always do.  

I spent a happy couple of hours walking down the beach mainly trying in-camera multiple exposures of  the rivulet patterns that were left as the sea retreated. More in the afternoon on a different area of beach and also some very interesting patterns on the weathered wooden posts that hold the crash barrier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.