Jack

This is our dear friend Jack. This evening he and Katharine hosted the last of Mr hazelh's birthday celebrations. Champagne and curry made for a great combination at the dinner table :-)

Otherwise today has mainly been devoted to working through a list of household admin tasks. I got into a bit of a muddle over a booking for the Christmas light show at the Botanic Garden. We may have two more tickets than we need for the first Friday in December. I'm embarrassed by my mistake and will be disappointed if the others can't come, but I am confident that I'll easily pass their tickets on to another couple should I need to do so.

The highlight of my afternoon was a lovely telephone catch-up with another of my dearest friends (and occasional blipper) ClarissaFox in Manchester.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (~10,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.