Mono Monday: inventions of the 20th century

Lego, or in this case, Duplo. Lego was invented in Denmark in 1932. The pieces here, except the giraffe, are all genuine 20th century. They were my children's Duplo in the 1980s/90s. The giraffe is part of an animal set I bought for my first grandchild to supplement what I've saved from 40 years ago. I'm so glad I kept this box of bricks, vehicles, furniture etc. There's also some 20th century Lego for the grandchildren to play with when they're past the Duplo stage.

The Duplo is out because our grandson is on his way for Monday childminding. The blueberries have been washed, the cheese scones are in the oven. The mid morning snack is therefore ready for his arrival.

A very mild but damp day. I'm not sure what's in store but I'm sure it will involve some Duplo fun. This is my Mono Monday entry with thanks to Laurie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.