Behind the shed.

It’s a typical mid October day.
Mild outside and misty.
After a walk round to our GP’s Group practice this morning to attempt to book 2 necessary follow up appointments, I was reassured.
The young Receptionist was discreet and polite. I will have a telephone consult this afternoon as part of one of them, and the second one will be booked when available.
(It’s my asthma yearly review, so not urgent.)
I’ve just been up the garden (as usual!) and took this photo of the fungi behind the shed.
There’s quite a lot this year up there.
Thanks to those of you who said my garden should feature on Gardeners World! I am very touched but in the next couple of days, intend to disabuse you of that fact and show you the reality!
Watch this space.
I am not a “tidy” gardener.
I put things where I like. If they don’t work I move them to different positions.
There are lots of weeds in the borders which are not visible in the long view from our patio!
Stephen has his Booster this morning and we are going out for a sandwich lunch at the Local Chase Farm, as the cleaners are coming, whilst the family are away till Friday.
We did have a very relaxed Sunday. I fell asleep during the church Livestream!! Ha ha!
No surprises about who left Strictly last night.
What do you think? Those of you who watch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.