Changeable Argyll

Today was a very mixed upday, mostly blue skies and bright sunshine but often the skies would cloud over and it became very dark.

I had a long wander up the track to Beinn Glas above the village. I hadn't intended going quite so far up but was really enjoying the solitude of the hills with wonderful ever changing views . had I not had to be back down the hill to get ready for an evening out I reckon I would have stayed another hill and got to the summit. never mind there will be more days ike this.

I loved the sky above the hill , the way the clouds seemed to be framing the tree. After I blipped the tree which you see in the left hand image, I turned to go back downhill and blipped this dark overcast sky with the sun lighting up the village and Dunleacain hill. In the distance across Loch Fyne you can see the snow capped hills on the Cowal sde of the loch with Newton nestling below. What appears to be dark clouds gathering just on the brow of the hills was actually a snow storm moving towards us. By the time I got down to the farm road I was caught in a snow storm, almost blizzard like for a few minutes , then it cleared to a few wild flurries of large snowflakes. definitely very changeable.

Large might give you a better look at the scenery.


Would you believe that an hour later as I was heading for the Camera Club annual presentation dinner that the sky was beautiful , gorgeous muted sunset lighting the clouds and for the first time in a very long time I had no camera with me. No time to turn back so i just had to enjoy driving towards the sunset and put all thoughts of getting a beatiful blip of that sunset. That's life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.