Albatext

By Telthecelt

A Test of My Patience

Today was pretty much not a lot of fun. Apart from a few odd bright spots that relieved the boredom.
One was my son and daughter-in-law (and my new Russian relatives) calling from deepest Russia to wish me a late happy birthday. So that was great.
My sister-in-law phoned for the same purpose from south Wales and that was also nice.
I managed to book a couple of cheapish BA air tickets to London after loads of frustration over passwords and timing out and filled-in forms disappearing into the ether.
Most of the afternoon and evening until 45 mins ago (just in time to take a last-minute blip) was spent marking prelim Human Bio exam scripts. These things take so much longer than I anticipate. So not a great blip I'm afraid. But it has been, at least partly, a testing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.