Albatext

By Telthecelt

Mum Searching for Bargains

A worthwhile day visiting my sister then taking my mum out bargain-hunting for clothes in M&S. 80 this year and still sharp as a tack, putting me to shame. One of the best things she ever got done was her cataracts: it made a new woman of her (she can now read the number plates of cars parked on the lunar surface).
Anyhow, having emailed my exam results to work I spent the day either chatting or giving my opinion on women's clothes...
Today's blip was almost a sole-searching image of a brightly-coloured trainer in a shop window which I really quite liked once I had given it a bit of the treatment. I shall put it on Flickr I think. But Mum's picture won here just because trainers are always there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.