Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Camouflage!

I spent yesterday evening sneezing and blowing my drippy nose - and then I had a bad night's sleep, waking up at 3.30am and not being able to fall asleep again - so this morning I did not feel good. 

I took Xena for a walk and we went slower than my usual pace, I really was not feeling energetic today and my cold is all in my head and making me feel a bit fuzzy headed. The bracken is now the same colour as Xena, so she is perfectly camouflaged,  other than her bright collar.

Over my morning coffee I sat and worked out the week's menus and then went grocery shopping - and I was very annoyed to see they had no cherry tomatoes at all, and just my luck that every recipe I have chosen for this week needs cherry tomatoes. I had to compromise and adapt my recipes. 

I bought my first Christmas present today! I love Christmas but I get stressed planning everything and buying the gifts so the sooner I get it done the sooner I can relax. I also ordered the Christmas meats but who knows if I will get it, as according to the media, Christmas is going to go pear shaped due to lack of deliveries.

Another camera club competition tonight - we do have quite a few in our club calendar but at least this quarter they are digital and I don't have to print and mount which is a faff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.