Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Esher Common

It is a very dull day, poor light and grey, so not exciting conditions for photos. We had a good walk on Esher Common this morning where I took this photo as I like the shape of those trees.

It has been a quite day - I am trying to finish editing photos from our trip to the Lake District, and I also ordered Gavin some new wellies as his really hurt his feet. I also placed my order for the meats for Christmas - yes Christmas, daft to be thinking about it in October but of I don't get my collection slot booked it will be a meagre dinner for Christmas. I have no idea what the Covid rules will be by Christmas, but quite frankly I don't give a damn what they are and I will be spending it at home together with our boys even though our older two live away from home. I think if the politicians try to impose tight restrictions about families being together over Christmas and all that sitting outside in the garden rubbish there will be anarchy...or at best everyone will ignore the rules. The truth is that six months down the line so little is still known about the virus, and the scientists are contradicting themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.