Windfall Apples

I'm off work this week and when the sun finally won it's fight against the mist I took the chance to cycle to this apple tree I had discovered along a path in the Bruch last year. I've already been there 2 or 3 weeks ago and had collected a few apples off the ground and given them to my mother.

Today the plan was to take some home for apple pie or apple cake.
The apples are in the kitchen now waiting for further actions.

In the extra the generous apple tree - with just one apple still hanging there (out of reach). I collected all my apples off the ground and I can say the thornes and still very big nettles were defending (and hiding) them well.
Last year at this time the nettles were all gone already and it was by far not as green along the path.

The bicycle ride was rather chilly despite the sun looking so inviting.
The weatherman says it will be much warmer tomorrow. And storm is around the corner. It will obviously become an exciting weather week for me and my week off work.

19:15; 10°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.