MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

A wet walk

Some heavy rain today. Had planned to walk to mum's but she had a bad night so she was going back to bed so I walked through Taylor Park then into town. Could not face doing anything in town once I got there as I was soaked! Got the bus home - today almost everyone was wearing a mask.
The photo above is in the park and the extra one snapped a squirrel unintentionally.
Mum's had her booster jab this afternoon which is good. I still can't book mine. Rang 119 again and said I'd been trying to book it for a week - told there is a backlog and the system needs time to catch up and so it can recognise that it's past 6 months. Really? So the computer system is not working correctly and I'm expected to believe it will suddenly just go right? I get a different explanation every day as to what the problem is. Was told to try again on Friday!
This is ludicrous now. I have been trying several times a day for 8 days now and on Friday it will be coming up to the weekend so if it's still not fixed it will then move into another week. Meanwhile there must be many more people trying to book. 
It seems that nobody can override the system when it's making errors and this seems a stupid situation to me - and it concerns me that I might not get the booster at all if it conitinues to lock me out. The woman on 119 could see I am eligible but she had no way to book me an apppointment
I had emailed my GP surgery (reception) before I rang 119 to ask if something could be done or could I contact anyone else to book it and as yet, no reply (8:15pm).
I feel a complaint coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.