Various

Not much of a walk today. Raining a lot.
I drove near to town and took a large bag of books to the Cancer Research shop in town. 
Apart from that I've done some cutting back in the garden, gathered a couple of offshoots to plant, cleaned up downstairs in the house and of course I tried to book my Covid booster again - to no avail.
I had emailed Healthwatch St helens yesterday evening and a lady replied this morning saying she will forward my email to a colleague at the CCG if I give permission - I certainly did! She said she will try to help me and leave it with her.
This evening on Sky News NHS England said not enough people are coming forward for their Covid boosters - think they need to look closer to home as to the reason why - the system is not working for many of us!
We have postponed tomorrow's geocaching trip on the strength of the atrocious weather forecast. We might go Monday now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.