Clearing Away

Today was really lovely, outside in the sun.  Early morning frost that hung around in the shadows but after a short while working in the sun the jacket came off. When the shadows started to lengthen the jacket rapidly went on again!
We were both outside carrying plants into the cellar, tipping the earth out of pots no longer needed, digging over another bed, and repairing several small holes in the kayak tent. The area behind Betty's, which had been a sort of outdoor workshop in the summer was also cleared up.
I'm not sure if there really is a lot going on just now, or if it an effect of it getting  dark so early, but I'm feeling generally rather tired at the moment. This makes doing blip in the evening a bit of a hit and miss affair just now. I usually manage to get my picture online but it doesn't seem particularly inspired, and my commenting suffers too.  So apologies to my fellow blippers - hopefully things will get better soon!
In today's picture our oak tree in the foreground has lost a lot of leaves, but quite a few are hanging in there. The little shed is slowly getting filled with garden furniture because it was all nicely dry today, and tommorrow and for the next few days we are going to get a fair bit af rain. It just felt like now was the time!!
Right now, as I write it is minus 2°C outside so there will definitely be frost tonight. The precipitation is supposed to be rain here, quite near the coast, but not so far inland snow is promised.  I like snow, but not just yet...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.