Making Do

And breathe...

I have 3 days of annual holiday starting on Saturday, so today was my last day staring at Parliament's purple screensaver for 10 days. 

It seemed like a good idea to mark the occasion with a brief visit to the cocktail cabinet. The last of my proper gin glasses seems to have had a fatal accident, so a beer glass was the best I could do. 

That is my story, and I am sticking to it. 

It was a work day without anything of interest to help it along - unless you count more "be careful out there" messages from security. It seems we had a minute's silence at one stage, but I didn't see the email until too late. 

I suppose the highlight was a long chat on the phone with my school friend. Getting his perspective on things is always useful, whether it is football, rugby, beer, food, politics or pandemics. Or indeed the number 11 bus service in Edinburgh, which is causing him some angst. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.