Dinner

Oh well, that is Sunday finished… and my Office days for this working week.

The weather affected my mood - grey, wet and gloomy. It was the kind of day when having colleagues around would have helped. 

One person did want to come in to see me, which seemed odd on a Sunday and in the circumstances of the killing on Friday. I think I recognised him, but masks… 

Anyway, there is no way anyone gets in when I am there, just for pandemic reasons alone. If it is someone I definitely know I will step outside for a gossip, but that’s it. 

Fortunately I had a good but simple dinner to make - venison steak with blueberry sauce and baked potatoes. The kitchen smells great now. Dinner got Blipped - it was either that or the grey, wet and gloomy street outside the Office. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.