Meltdown

My Monday has been challenging at times, really in dealing with the idiocy of others. 

Then of course I made the mistake of catching up on the news from London when I had managed as much damage limitation as I could muster. 

After lunch I went for a routine walk on the shore at West Wemyss, but it was difficult to enjoy it because of the 22 mph (35 kph) wind coming in off the sea. My hair is now full of sand. 

The Blip is the erstwhile Belvedere Hotel in the village, which has been closed for about 15 years. I remember having lunch there about 2007. The local laird owns it and seems happy enough to just let it turn into a ruin. Even if it is not viable as a hotel, I would have thought conversion into apartments would be better than dereliction.

The strange thing is, someone obviously cuts the grass regularly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.