Inspiring

I did not plan on going anywhere today. It was supposed to be a "domestic" day after being out most of yesterday.

Oh well. 

Stuff got done. Domesticated stuff. I fixed the cistern in the upstairs shower room. I sharpened my axe (neighbours beware). I did some gardening. 

I learned about St Basil's Cathedral on Red Square (Moscow) in Russian. Slow Russian she calls it. Not slow enough for me, but I get it eventually. Apparently Ivan the Terrible had the architects blinded so that they could not build anything to emulate it. 

Who'd be an architect?

Blip reminded me that 3 years ago (to the day) I Blipped a pomegranate. That inspired me to Blip another pomegranate today. Yes, Blip inspiration was keeping a low profile...

The missing part of the fruit went into a salad for dinner, with beetroot and goat's cheese. Really good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.