Plan B

The first half of my day went well, and according to plan. Mainly this involved episode 3 of my Parkrun adventure. My legs felt a little heavy after Thursday’s hike/climb but my time was 35:42 which is 24 seconds better than last week. 

I am happy with that. The hill is still a struggle on lap 2, but…

The second half of the day should have been a trip to Edinburgh for a visit to the Mosque Kitchen, a beer and then rugby. Not long before I was due to leave I was grazing through Twitter to catch up on the latest in the political and economic disaster unfolding in London, and saw Traffic Scotland warning of a 1 hour 20 minute delay on a small part of my route. Normally it is a 35 minute drive for the whole thing.  

Best avoided obviously, but from where I live and where that traffic problem was, it would be impossible without joining all the others cramming onto a couple of side roads to try to get around it. 

I do not trust trains on Saturday evenings after many experiences of delays and cancellations blamed on staff shortages, disruptive passengers, leaves on the track, wind, rain, hellfire etc.   

The end result has been some more rest and relaxation, and a very feeble “dinner”. Oh, and a very feeble Blip.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.