Grammy

By Grammy

Where Would We Be?

Sunny, breezy and mild all day. Hubby had a dermatologist appointment this am so he was up and out the door early. I looked up 20th century inventions and decided without antibiotics, several of us wouldn’t have had the opportunity to enjoy all the new technology that also came along. Thank you Mr. Fleming, you made that discovery the day my mother was born and she’s made it to 93! Thanks also to our MM host. With blip out the way, I completed a few household jobs and then we repacked the camper. We have tons of storage and everything fit very nicely. How blessed we are to be able to have such a fine home away from home whenever we want one. Although it will never be as nice as our trips to my sister and BIL’s WV home. Our DIL shared her chili last night and there was enough for lunch which got us back to work quicker. I had to pick up Mancil for a doctor appointment at 3:00 and almost everything was put away by then. It was a busy but fulfilling day and there’s leftovers for dinner so it’s time to rest. Sure hope you had a pleasant weekend followed up by a productive Monday. Stay safe. Thanks for dropping by. “One sometimes finds what one is not looking for. When I woke up just after dawn on Sept. 28, 1928, I certainly didn’t plan to revolutionize all medicine by discovering the world’s first antibiotic, or bacteria killer. But I guess that was exactly what I did.” - Alexander Fleming

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.