Now I’m Finished

When I think I’m finished with my paintings I leave them on the easel for awhile. It’s in my laundry room and I pass it whenever I go out or come in via the garage which is often. And I periodically look at the photos I’ve taken of the painting. Sometimes As I look and absorb I realize that something isn’t quite working. That happened with this. I realized the green oval shape in the lower left was hogging the scene. I found my eyes coming back regularly to that area and that wasn’t what I wanted the painting to do. So I worked on changing that shape and of course that called for more changes. They were small changes but they made a real difference, at least to my eyes. I’m going to leave this up awhile longer. I think I’m done but that might change. Or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.