Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Learning something new

Back blipping....still trying to get all caught up.

This was our last day in Virginia. All of our family had already left, and we were the last to go. We had a busy morning of packing up all our stuff. Somehow....we had more stuff to bring home, so some creative packing had to happen.

The Groom's parents were such gracious hosts all week to quite nearly everyone under the sun. Miss Debbie came and fetched us from our hotel and we hung out at their house until it was time to fly home.

I nabbed this shot of Mr. Mark teaching my girl how to play checkers. My girl is shy......so this was a bit uncomfortable for her, but he was so sweet with her. He beat her though....and it made her choke up. She isn't the best loser. Then Mr. Mark stepped aside and I played against her, and she beat me, so she was feeling much better.

Mr. Mark dropped us at the airport, and our flights had little to no delays. We made it to our home State by 9pmish....and my Aunt picked us up. We spent the night with her that night. We were very tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.