Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

Shelby

So yes......seems like a strange photo in the middle of our wedding vacation, but I just adore it. This is Shelby. She is the tortoise next door. Next door to the Groom's parent's house. She was hanging out in the yard, and we just couldn't just let this opportunity pass us by. Sugar and I had a lovely visit with her. She was rather busy eating clover and such, but she humored us with a few shots. In fact, I think she was a much more willing subject than my Sugar Bear that day....Seriously? what is that look for, Sugar?

Sugar and brother of the bride spent the morning in the hotel pool. This was for sure a favorite past time. In the afternoon, we headed on over to the Simm's house to hang with the bride and groom for awhile before they left on their long drive back to their seperate homes. One to Veterinary school and one to his army base. They will be living aobut 3 hours apart for awhile.

The happy couple honored us girls from Oregon with a special lunch out with just them. It was the first time we had their full attention, and it was really very, very special. We appreciated it so very much.

Saying goodbye was NOT easy. I grabbed a few shots of my girl and the bride HERE. The bride looks tired, yes? poor girl. They got photo bombed by brother HERE.

There were tons and tons and tons of hugs......it was hard. Then just when we thought the hugs were over......Sugar nabbed another one.

There are no words for how happy we were to be there for this special event. It has just been hard to be apart now. I know time will make it easier though....it always does. I'm still holding my breath for next time we'll be together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.