dreaming

By dreaming

Mix it up

Here is the small food processor I use so often in my kitchen. The food processor was invented by a French catering company salesman in 1960. Pierre Verdon named his invention the Robot-Coupe. By 1971 this machine was renamed the Le Magi-Max. In 1973 Pierre Verdon met an American inventor, Carl Sonthemier who refined the construction, design and look of Pierre’s original food processor. They agreed to create a new name for this appliance that would prepare food in a fraction of the time manual preparation would take. This new food processor debuted in 1973 and was finally named the Cuisinart.  Since then, there have been many variations on the original concept.

Today was a pretty good day.  It didn't rain, the cleaners came, and, while they were here, I went out to finally exchange my very defective DVR box for a new one.  Given that Northgate Mall is now a hockey arena, it took quite a bit of driving around to find the Xfinity store.  After that, realizing that I needed lunch, I was able to get a parking space and a seat at the conveyor belt sushi bar located nearby.  Coming home, I managed to install the new cable box, which involved a lot of furniture moving and wiring.  I'm hoping that from now on I won't have to keep rebooting the box in order to keep viewing.  Now I'm having a peaceful evening with Sylvie and watching old Project Runway episodes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.